Biggar Lionel A. Jones Wheatland Regional Library


In 1967 the Biggar Public Library moved to the Town Office at the southwest corner at 202 3rd Avenue West & Queen Street, where it is still located today.

On October 24, 1967 the Biggar Public Library was fifth of sixteen communities to help create the Wheatland Regional Library. Being a part of the Wheatland Regional Library allowed the patrons greater access to knowledge and reading material.

Some of the services offered at the Biggar Library are: Free Internet Usage, Photocopying for $0.25, Inter-Library Loans, and Word Processing.

The Biggar Library Board consists of six to seven people. The Town of Biggar, RM of Biggar and RM of Glenside are respresented on the Biggar Library Board. The current chairperson is Ed Young (Town of Biggar) and the vice-chairperson is Joanne Meszaros (RM of Biggar).

Visit the Biggar Lionel A Jones Wheatland Regional Library on